Find a Barrister

Find an Arbitrator

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
people

Contact

Contact with chambers should be made through the Practice Management Team. They are happy to discuss client requirements and provide further information on such matters as the expertise and experience of individual members, fees, working practices and languages spoken. We have members able to work in French, German, Italian, Spanish, Dutch, Swedish, Greek and Chinese (Mandarin).

Outside working hours, a member of our team is always available to be contacted on matters of an urgent nature. Contact should be made using the Chambers main number or email.

To contact our Singapore office, please contact our BD Director, Asia, Rachel Foxton. Out of office hours calls will automatically be diverted to our clerking team in London.

London

Twenty Essex
London
WC2R 3AL

enquiries@twentyessex.com
t: +44 20 7842 1200
DX 0009 Lond/Chan Lane

Singapore

28 Maxwell Road
#02-03
Maxwell Chambers Suites
Singapore 069120

singapore@twentyessex.com
t: +65 62257230

Contact

Contact with chambers should be made through the Practice Management Team. They are happy to discuss client requirements and provide further information on such matters as the expertise and experience of individual members, fees, working practices and languages spoken. We have members able to work in French, German, Italian, Spanish, Dutch, Swedish, Greek and Chinese (Mandarin).

Outside working hours, a member of our team is always available to be contacted on matters of an urgent nature. Contact should be made using the Chambers main number or email.

To contact our Singapore office, please contact our BD Director, Asia, Rachel Foxton. Out of office hours calls will automatically be diverted to our clerking team in London.

London

Twenty Essex
London
WC2R 3AL

enquiries@twentyessex.com
t: +44 20 7842 1200
DX 0009 Lond/Chan Lane

Singapore

28 Maxwell Road
#02-03
Maxwell Chambers Suites
Singapore 069120

singapore@twentyessex.com
t: +65 62257230

02/12/2021

Does a right to a physical hearing exist in international arbitration? – ICAA project

As part of ICCA’s 60th anniversary celebrations, ICCA are hosting a webinar on their project, “Does a Right to a Physical Hearing Exist in International Arbitration?” on Tuesday 7 December 2021.

The project launched in September 2020 and has since produced a comparative survey from 78 New York Convention jurisdictions. Following the publication of the survey, a general report is in progress. This will include the co-editors’ analysis of the findings from the survey as well a series of essays addressing the interplay between remote hearings and key conceptual issues in international arbitration.

In this webinar, the co-editors, James Hosking, Yasmine Lahlou and Giacomo Rojas Elgueta, will discuss the key findings and global trends they have identified. Wendy Miles QC will moderate the discussion, with opening remarks from ICCA Treasurer Prof. Mohamed Abdel Wahab.

The webinar takes place on Tuesday 7 December 2021 at 15:30 CET (09:30 EST/ 14:30 UTC).

Reserve your place here

A second webinar will be hosted on Thursday 9 December to cover multiple time zones at 14:00 HKT/ 07:00 CET / 06:00 UTC.

Relevant members
Wendy Miles QC
Share